20130310-173510.jpg

Yesterday my wife and I were shopping at various antique stores, and I bought this nice Gillette Gold Tech (it looks like it anyway!) with no date code.

I’m looking for a forgiving antique razor and after cleaning, I hope it’s mild and will help my technique. I hope Derby blades work with it.

I’m loving my Tech I just bought at an antique store on the weekend for cheap. Had my first shave with it this morning, with derby blade, and what a comfortable mild shave! The first non-blood shave I’ve had for awhile now, so happy not to shed blood for once! I didn’t go full BBS as I’m still working on technique but I got a wonderful clean shave.

Leave a Reply

