20130313-125443.jpg

Got my sampler pack yesterday and this morning tried my first Astra blade in my Gillette Gold Tech. The only other blade I have used is the Derby.

I went for a BBS with the Astra and nearly, just barely got there. It sure is smoother than the Derby, only two passes almost did the job, although I attempted more buffing touch up and got a slight burn on my neck. If I hadn’t done the buffing I would’ve had a better shave with Astra so it’s not out of the running yet. I quite like how it feels and cuts.

Leave a Reply

