20130314-104812.jpg

Shower/Wife’s Conditioner on beard
Prosaso Pre-Shave Cream
Van Der Hagen SS
Boar Brush
Astra Blade (2 day of use)
Gillette Gold Tech
Captain’s Choice Bay Rum AF
My barber’s specially formulated AF balm

A DFS!

I’m saving my face from a BBS shave today, because I’m new and should work on my technique and this is only my second day with the Astra blade. The Astra is a smooth shave, a step up in sharpness, but a very comfortable shave with the Gillette Gold Tech. I did try buffing again, this time with the grain and across the grain, and all went fine.

I have a difficult spot on my upper lip, an old acne scar that I’ve been largely successful not cutting but today I went too fast and cut it. With Styptic stick the blood stopped and now it doesn’t look like anything happened.

I went into work with a DFS and felt great, ready for the day. I love the cool feeling on my face after a good shave.

Leave a Reply

