20130318-112236.jpg

Hot shower with hair conditioner on beard
Prosaso pre-shave cream
Van Der Hagen SS
Boar brush
Gillette Gold Tech w/ Derby
Pinaud Clubman AF
Living blessed Rejuvenation balm

For a nice BBS!

Nice two pass shave and then touch ups with Gillette slide and blade buffing on neck. Burnt my neck a little from buffing, I think my blade was going dull near the end. As the day goes on I don’t feel a burn.

I should’ve went for a third pass before touch ups. Still, finally getting the extra bits of stubble on my cheeks through buffing, and it’s fun to buff with the lightest strokes. I imagine a dog scratching his ear (without pressure).

Paying more attention to my lather technique. Almost done with my first shaving soap puck, and have another Van Der Hagen ready to go.

Leave a Reply

