20130319-125208.jpg

A Tuesday morning.

Prosaso Pre-Shave Cream
Van Der Hagen SS
Boar Brush
Gillette 7 O’Clock Super Stainless
Gillette Gold Tech
Captain’s Choice Bay Rum

For a fine DFS!

Today, I dipped into my variety pack and grabbed a Gillette 7 O’Clock Super Stainless. This will be the third blade this newbie has tried. I’ve used Derby’s the most and tried the Astra green twice (I prefer the Derby over the Astra, but both do a fine job). I used my new Van Der Hagen soap, and it lathered beautifully.

I noticed right away the 7 O’Clock is sharper than my Derby and I got DFS results after two passes and touch ups (the Derby takes me three passes and touch ups). The 7O’Clock is smooth and very comfortable. I had no burns or irritation. During the first pass I saw a weeper after going over under my chin, but the weeper wasn’t bleeding after the first pass, it was very minor. I slowed down and concentrated more and the shave continued smoothly. I even attempted a Gillette slide, and slight buffing on the cheeks. I was aware the blade was sharper and didn’t want to play fast and loose with it.

Splash with cold water. Aftershave. Smile.

Hours later I feel a comfy cool feeling on my face like a light breeze continually blowing by. I feel like a million bucks!

Leave a Reply

