20130320-113554.jpg

A Wednesday morning.

Prosaso Pre-Shave Cream
Van Der Hagen SS
Boar Brush
Gillette 7 O’Clock Super Stainless (2)
Gillette Gold Tech
Captain’s Choice Bay Rum
Cold water

For a fine BBS!

This is my second day with the Gillette 7 O’Clock Super Stainless blade. The second day with this blade is even better than the first. The blade works very well with my face and Gold Tech. It’s nice to have a sharper blade. I’m striving to use a light touch, and that paid off today. Again, I strived to get my lather just right, hydrated and creamy without being running. I think I got there.

A traditional three pass shave with touch-ups. I experimented with going north to south (1st pass), south to north (2nd pass), and ATG (3rd pass). I’m being much more careful with my neck, as I will get a burn if I don’t go light with short strokes. I buffed with the 7 O’Clock blade for the first time, and wow, it really got those extra bits of stubble off without any effort. There were moments when my technique was off on the bottom of my neck, I hope no burn shows up later. I feel my face is adapting to the ATG pass very well. Time will tell, but I think my neck can handle ATG as long as I don’t overdo it.

So far, hours later, I have no burn and my shave feels great. How novel it feels (in particular) to have my chin and neck BBS. I feel like a million bucks.

Leave a Reply

