20130327-074117.jpg

Tuesday morning.

Axe Chilled face wash
Prosaso Pre-Shave Cream
Van Der Hagen SS
Van Der Hagen Boar Brush
Bluebird blade
Gillette Gold Tech razor
Witch Hazel
Captain’s Choice Bay Rum
Nivea post-shave balm

A BBS!

Decided to try the Bluebird this morning. Was hoping it would be a cheaper option over the Silver Blue, I’m not sure yet but it is certainly sharp, and I don’t want to judge until the second day with it. First shave with a new blade usually a little rough. Got three weepers on my neck, without even knowing until splashing cold water on my face! It’s sharp! I’m betting tomorrow the shave will feel smoother.

Three pass with touch-ups. Feel my technique was not up to par, the touch-up went on too long again. But I am surprised I have no irritation hours later.
Just a raw feeling on the neck. Love the witch hazel and Nivea creme.

Leave a Reply

