20130401-092256.jpg

Monday morning.

Axe Chilled face wash
Shave Secret
Van Der Hagen SS
Van Der Hagen Boar Brush
Astra SP (2)
Edwin Jagger DE89 razor
Witch Hazel (Walgreens generic)
Captain’s Choice Bay Rum AF
Nivea post aftershave balm

Wow! What a combo! An amazing BBS.

Today I was up early and able to take my time more than usual. I went back to the Van Der Hagen puck to make my own lather, and the lather turned out really good. There is no describing how good the Astra and Edwin Jagger razor feels, three passes and touch-ups was effortless. I am working to improve my buffing and it is paying off. I can go ATG much easier with the Astra/Jagger combo. No weepers or cuts. I strived for lightness of touch and had no trouble with the neck today.

Aces!

Leave a Reply

