20130405-115953.jpg

Happy Friday morning.

Axe Chilled face wash
Shave Secret
Van Der Hagen Soap/Barbasol Arctic Chiller
Van Der Hagen Boar Brush
Astra Super Stainless blade (2)
Edwin Jagger DE89L
Witch Hazel
Family Dollar Spice
Nivea After-Shave Balm

For an nice DFS!

This is pretty much the same combo as yesterday. Another wonderfully smooth shave, even more smooth than yesterday. The second day with the Astra Superior Stainless blade was as good as the first day. The Edwin Jagger/Astra combo is my jam. I’m happy to report my 300 Astra Super Platinum bulk order arrived yesterday, so I look forward to many wonderful shaves ahead!

It’s funny but it seems like my shaves are closer after applying the water and aftershave. At the end of touch-up I’ll feel a little tiny stubble on my neck and say to myself, “A DFS it is, better stop while I’m ahead,” but when I feel my neck (after applying the aftershave) it feels ultra smooth with no stubble. What an interesting and weird affect.

Aces!

Leave a Reply

