20130409-112616.jpg

Tuesday morning. Going to be busy at work. Time to bring out the big guns!

Axe Chilled face wash
Shave Secret
Van Der Hagen SS/Barbasol Pacific Rush
Van Der Hagen Boar Brush
Astra Superior Platinum (2)
Edwin Jagger DE89L razor
Witch Hazel
Pinaud Clubman Special Reserve
Nivea After-shave Balm

For an satisfying BBS!

A real enjoyable shave, loved every minute of it. Three passes and touch-up with the magical alchemy of Shave Secret, Van Der Hagen soap, Barbasol, Astra and the Edwin Jagger is a walk in the park. I’ve been getting up early this week to take my time. My shaves are lasting 30 minutes or more. Today I experimented with the Gillette Slide on my neck. The technique didn’t do much there, buffing seems to work better on the neck.

I’m looking forward to use the Schick E2 when it comes in the mail soon, I just ordered some Schick blades on Amazon.

Aces!

Leave a Reply

