20130419-121152.jpg

Friday morning!

Axe Chilled facial wash/V05 Conditioner
Shave Secret
Barbasol Soothing Aloe
Schick E2 Injector razor with Schick blade (1)
Witch Hazel
Captain’s Choice Bay Rum

Wow and WOW.

My first shave with the Schick E2 razor was an amazing experience. The smoothest shave of my life, and a darn near BBS to boot. I was totally not prepared for the Schick experience, I now understand why folks sing it’s praises. The Schick shave is a totally different experience than my DE’s. I can’t wait to shave again tomorrow!

Before I started, I was nervous, this was my first single blade experience. But as soon as I started the shave I found the angle. By the third pass my angle got better, the sweet spot appeared. The razor seems to show you how to use it, it’s design helps you along. I did the usual three pass shave with touch-ups. I didn’t really buff this time, I used very light short strokes on the trouble areas. As I washed up I noticed how close my shave was, especially on my neck, which usually takes a bit of time to get all the stubble. The Schick cut the trouble areas with less stokes. That was the most surprising aspect of the shave, the ATG passes were easier! It seemed effortless.

I connect this razor to WW II, my grandparent’s generation, to the America of invention and independence, and a chance to stay in touch with this lineage.

“Schick E2, I think this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship.”

Aces!

Leave a Reply

