20130502-155248.jpg

Thursday morning!

Schick E2 Injector with Schick blade (7)
C.O. Bigelow Premium Shave Cream
Van Der Hagen Boar Brush
Witch Hazel
Pinaud’s Special Reserve

Cold water three pass+ for a BBS! But my face broke out again with red blotches.

My C.O. Bigelow cream arrived yesterday, so I made a practice lather last night, and the lather was beautiful with plenty of cushion. I let it sit on my face for awhile it felt so good. I filled a half-gallon water jug with water and placed it in the fridge overnight to have extra cold water in the morning.

This morning I was surprised at the closeness I got from the Bigelow cream, wow, I probably would’ve been fine with two passes and touch-up! I should’ve because I got some small weepers. Long after the shave my face feels moisturized and cool, smooth and comfortable.

Made more discoveries about my process. My face gets blotchy red spots if I rub the brush too vigorously over my face (like I did this morning), that’s what’s causing the redness I believe.

Thanks to Williams Warrior and Gairdner I’ll be having some different brushes to try soon. Hopefully I won’t get the redness with these. I might try to hand lather tomorrow instead of using my Van Der Hagen brush.

Aces!

Leave a Reply

