Shave of the Day, October 13, 2013

Sunday morning, October 13, 2013

PAL adjustable razor with Schick blade (4)
Semogue 1305 boar bristle brush,
TABAC soap, lather with hot water & shave,
touch up with Gillette Fusion Proglide Power
with Proglide cartridge (2)
apply Family Dollar Spice for a damn fine shave!

Trying something new. I’ve wanted to experiment using two razors, one for first pass and one for final touch up, and discovered it works nice, but I prefer using one razor after all. Tomorrow I’ll be back to using the Fusion.

I’ve been missing the PAL Adjustable and thought it’d be great as a mild first pass razor. I love the shave of the PAL Adjustable, so comfortable. The Fusion Proglide cleaned up mighty close, smooth and comfortable. I’ve been neglecting the Family Dollar Spice for too long, glad I used it this morning. Aces!

20131013-120421.jpg

Leave a Reply

