Shave of the Day, November 8, 2013

Friday morning, November 8, 2013

PAL Adjustable Injector
Schick blade (day 5)
Semogue 1305 boar bristle brush,
Arko soap, lather with warm water—
Witch Hazel
Family Dollar Spice

Sometimes I want a luxurious shave with my PAL Adjustable set to mild, with no intention of getting a BBS, slowly mixing my lather and enjoying the process. Today was one of those days. Without realizing I find myself with a DFS.

The first pass was a face lather, a meager effort but it worked. The second pass was back to mixing in a bowl and the lather was resurrected beautifully. I guess I’m a bowl latherer but once in a while I’ll give face lathering a try. Aces!

20131108-173617.jpg
Thursday morning, November 7, 2013

Gillette Fusion Proglide Power
Gillette Fusion Proglide Multi-5 (day 8)
Gillette Series Shave Gel Moisturizing Hydration
Witch Hazel
Family Dollar Spice

A stellar shave, like yesterday and the day before, thanks to the consistent performance if the Proglide and Gel! Feels wonderful! I really love the Family Dollar Spice, brings me back to my home in Minnesota. Aces!

20131108-173849.jpg

Leave a Reply

